MongoSocketException when testing a new Saga

Hi,

I have been building some software with Axon for a couple of months now, but I have got stuck on a particular issue.

My project is in Maven, with a Core module holding commands, events,etc… The query layer comes next in a separate module, with Spring Data injecting into a postgreSQL database. The domain layer is the third Maven module, holding the aggregates, and sagas, which are stored in Mongo. The fourth module holds some services, and the fifth module holds Web stuff.

I currently have one saga, which manages several subtasks for a parent task, and it works fine. I am trying to add a second saga which handles a different set of subtasks for the same parent. However, I am getting some very strange behaviour, and I cannot track down the root cause.

Specifically, I am seeing the following stack trace:

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/mongodb/MongoSocketException

at org.springframework.data.mongodb.core.MongoExceptionTranslator.translateExceptionIfPossible(MongoExceptionTranslator.java:58)

at org.springframework.data.mongodb.core.MongoFactoryBean.translateExceptionIfPossible(MongoFactoryBean.java:144)

at org.springframework.dao.support.ChainedPersistenceExceptionTranslator.translateExceptionIfPossible(ChainedPersistenceExceptionTranslator.java:59)

at org.springframework.dao.support.DataAccessUtils.translateIfNecessary(DataAccessUtils.java:213)

at org.springframework.dao.support.PersistenceExceptionTranslationInterceptor.invoke(PersistenceExceptionTranslationInterceptor.java:147)

at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:179)

at org.springframework.data.jpa.repository.support.CrudMethodMetadataPostProcessor$CrudMethodMetadataPopulatingMethodIntercceptor.invoke(CrudMethodMetadataPostProcessor.java:111)

at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:179)