Injecting beans in Aggregates

Hi all.

I’m writing a prototype to show the capabilities of Event Sourcing and Sagas with Axon, I’m quite new with it. I searched and found this thread [1] in this forum that practically explains my problem, however the solution with [2] is not working. The error I’m having is

UnsupportedHandlerException: On method public TestService(TestStartCommand,org.springframework.web.client.RestTemplate,org.axonframework.commandhandling.gateway.CommandGateway), parameter 2 is invalid. It is not of any format supported by a providedParameterValueResolver.

It’s coming from my JavaConfig class (shameless copy of the quick guide)

@Bean public EventSourcingRepository<TestService> eventRepository() { // we need to configure the repository EventSourcingRepository<AuditService> eventRepository = new EventSourcingRepository<TestService>(TestService.class, eventStore()); eventRepository.setEventBus(eventBus()); // Axon needs to know that our TestService Aggregate can handle commands AggregateAnnotationCommandHandler.subscribe(TestService.class, eventRepository, commandBus()); // <<====== ERROR // Let’s wire the Event Handler in our infrastructure. AnnotationEventListenerAdapter.subscribe(new TestService`Handler(), eventBus());

return eventRepository;
}

`

Following the explanation in [2],

Methods annotated with @CommandHandler and @EventHandler are now inspected by
the SpringBeanParameterResolverFactory, which injects Spring beans as method
parameters. It is automatically enabled when the axon:annotation-support/
element is used. Otherwise, configure the factory is a bean to enable support.

and since I don’t have any XML config, I just added this to my JavaConfig

`
@Bean
public SpringBeanParameterResolverFactory springBeanParameterResolverFactory(){
return new SpringBeanParameterResolverFactory();

}

`

and the constructor of the aggregate is (both restTemplate and commandGateway are defines as beans):

`
@CommandHandler