How to inject a JPARepository within SpringBoot?

Hi,

I’m new to axon, and I’m trying to understand the two different way of storing aggregate state,

• the standard jpa repository to persist the state

• the event sourcing repository to persist the event and get the state by replaying the events

The question is how can I make the binding of jpa repository with my aggregate?
I tried to make a configure class with @Configuration and @EnableAxon annotation, and write the below codes

@Bean
public EntityManagerProvider entityManagerProvider() {
    return new ContainerManagedEntityManagerProvider();
}

@Bean
public Repository<BankAccount> repository(){
    return new GenericJpaRepository<BankAccount>(entityManagerProvider(),BankAccount.class, eventBus());
}

@Bean
public AggregateConfigurer configurer(){
    return AggregateConfigurer.jpaMappedConfiguration(BankAccount.class, entityManagerProvider());
}

But I still getting the error saying no repository specified to my aggregate.

09:51:57.592 [main] ERROR o.s.boot.SpringApplication - Application startup failed org.springframework.context.ApplicationContextException: Failed to start bean 'org.axonframework.spring.config.AxonConfiguration'; nested exception is java.lang.IllegalStateException: Default configuration requires the use of event sourcing. Either configure an Event Store to use, or configure a specific repository implementation for class com.edi.learn.axon.aggregates.BankAccount

If I understand you correctly, you would like to configure axon for not event sourced aggregate.
You should create your jpa repository (e.g. bankAccountQueryRepository).

then you need to create Axon’s repository something like:

`

@Bean
Repository bankAccountRepository(EntityManagerProvider entityManagerProvider, EventBus eventBus) {
Repository todoRepository = new GenericJpaRepository(
entityManagerProvider,
BankAccount.class,
eventBus
);
return todoRepository;
}

`