Hi, I am new to Axon and using Axon 2.4.3 with Mongo as Event Sourcing Repository. I have created separate classes for each command handlers. I need to use axon test framework for unit testing . I am not able to set up Fixture configuration.

Test Class

@Autowired
private EventSourcingRepository customerEventSourcingRepository;

@Before
public void setUp() throws Exception {
fixture = Fixtures.newGivenWhenThenFixture(CustomerAggregate.class);
UpdateAddressCommandHandler commandHandler = new UpdateAddressCommandHandler();
commandHandler.setRepository(fixture.registerRepository(customerEventSourcingRepository));
fixture.registerAnnotatedCommandHandler(commandHandler);
}

}

@Test
public void testUpdateAddress() throws Exception {

Address oldaddress = new Address(“xyz”,"zyz,“zyz”);
Address newaddress =new Address(“xyz1”,"zyz1,“zyz1”);

fixture.given(new CustomerAddedEvent(“1”,“Mayuresh”, “Harsha”,“12345”, “xyz1.abc.com”, oldaddress, new Date()))
.when(new UpdateAddressCommand(“1”, newaddress))
.expectVoidReturnType()
.expectEvents(new AddressUpdatedEvent(“1”, newaddress));
}

UpdateAddressCommandHandler.java

@Component
public class UpdateAddressCommandHandler {

private static final Logger LOG = LoggerFactory.getLogger(UpdateAddressCommandHandler.class);

@Autowired
EventSourcingRepository customerEventSourcingRepository;

@CommandHandler
public void on(UpdateAddressCommand command) {
LOG.info(“Command: ‘UpdateAddressCommand’ received.”);
CustomerAggregate customerAggregate = (CustomerAggregate) customerEventSourcingRepository.load(command.getId());
customerAggregate.UpdateAddressCommand(command.getAddress());
}

public void setRepository(FixtureConfiguration registerRepository) {
this.customerEventSourcingRepository=(EventSourcingRepository) registerRepository;
}
}

Hi Mayuresh,

In my @Before I register the repository like:

commandHandler.setRepository(fixture.getRepository());

in the commandhandler the setter for the repository would be like: