Command validation in aggregate, evolving multiple aggregates

Hello!

I am new with ES and Axon and I am building an app that have two aggregates, lets call then Forum and Topic. Forum have a list of strings, that are used to validations, and Topic have a command handle that need to validate a command field based on that list in Forum aggregate. See the code bellow for example:

public class CreateTopic {

@TargetAggregateIdentifier
    private String topicUuid;

private String topicName;

private String forumUuid;
}

@Aggregate
public class Forum {

@AggregateIdentifier
    private String uuid;

private List<String> topicNames;

}

@Aggregate

public class Topic {

@AggregateIdentifier
    private String uuid;

private String name;

// other fields

@CommandHandler
    public Topic(CreateTopic command) {
        // need to validate if the father aggregate A contains a children with that name
    }

}

The problem is that the Forum doesn’t existis until their first child Topic is created. I did not want to have to check in the database if this forum does not exist and send a create command if it does not exist, just get an empty one with the UUID if it’s the first time it is being used, perhaps a createNewIfAbsent method in AggregateLifecycle was useful here. External users doesn’t even need to know the existence of the Forum inside that application because they just want to create a Topic (they send me just the Forum UUID, and nothing else related to the Forum), but I need to validate if there are any Topics inside that Forum with this topic name, and tell the user “there is already a topic with this name and forum” if that rule is violated on the topic creation.