Clean Onion Architecture with Axon

Hello
I am new in axon and also DDD and Clean Architektur. I have done in production one Microservice with my understanding of DDD Clean resp. Onion architecture. It was a hobby many years already;) now I play again with axon to think about use it in one Microservice also to learn.

I ask my self now where to put the classes. The Axon Aggregate annotation will trigger me
to put it on the Domain package. put what will come
in the application package? I ask
my self ;).

the Read Api i see in the Infrastructure Package :wink:

for info I want
go with the mongodb Extension because to get Axon service or cloud in the company is not just easy.

Is there maybe some
samples with axon and Onion architecture ?

HI @c3smonkey in my projects I use Hexagonal architecture which is pretty similar on how to organize the code so I hope the structure I will present below may clarify your doubts and also serve to other to not only follow but also criticize and help the community to make it better

I have decide to split the service into two main packages/namespaces: commandmodule and querymodule and under each the following sub-packages: application, domain and infrastructure

The base package structure that I follow and regarding Axon I choose to distribute the classes like this:

### Command Model / Domain Model ###
application
+
|
+--> client
     +
     |
     +--> CientApplicationService
          commands
          +
          |
          +--> CreateClient
               ChangeClientEmail
domain
+
|
+--> client
     +
     |
     +--> Client (the aggregate)
          events
          +
          |
          +--> ClientCreated
               ClientEmailChanged

infrastructure
+
|
+--> http
     +
     |
     +--> external-service
          +
          |
          +--> all-http-related api used on support our domain
     messaging
     +
     |
     +--> external-services
          +
          |
          +--> ExternalServicesMessageListerner