Axon Server without the Axon Framework (and JVM)

Hi all

I’m new to Axon, but I’m already hooked.

I’ve been trying to go all in with DDD and CQRS for a few years now. In trying to achieve that goal, and putting message exchange front and center of my systems, I’ve put together a list of requirements.
I’m convinced that in order to tackle any sufficiently complex problem domain, I need a platform able to fulfill these requirements for me.
I believe Axon (Framework + Server) is that platform. Not only the Axon features fulfill all my requirements, but for the few details that are not a perfect match with my mental model, Axon gives me enough flexibility and extension points to adapt my own solution.

Unfortunately I’m not a Java developer. I’m working on solving that problem, but that will take me some time. In the meantime I was wondering if someone out there has attempted to leverage the Axon Server from outside the JVM, leveraging the gRPC interface with any degree of success.

I’m planning to carefully study the lifecycle of a traditional fullstack (Framework + Server) Axon application and try to replicate that from my current tech stack. Being new to Java I’m having a hard time finding out how everything is put together with Spring Boot “magic”.

My hope is to find someone here in a similar path that could jumpstart my journey. Or that had already attempted the same with no luck, and could warn me about any roadblocks.

Searching the forum I’ve found these 2 topics:

But I could not extract anything from them.

Thanks in advance and congrats to the team for this awesome platform.

Os

Hi Os,

Welcome to Axon community and thank you for the kind words.

I hope others will share their experiences with non-Java technologies. I personally don’t have such. But I wanted to respond to this