Queries on conflict resolver in axon

Hi,

I am new to axon framework and need more understanding on how conflict resolver works. I have two events one that is unseen and second that is uncommitted. How these two events will be merged in the resolve conflicts method or how can i make the uncommitted event to wait for unseen event to be committed?

As per the api
" Detecting these conflicts is a matter of comparing the two lists of DomainEvents provided in the resolveConflicts method declared on the ConflictResolver. If such a conflict is found, a ConflictingModificationException (or better, a more explicit and explanatory subclass of it) must be thrown. If the ConflictResolver returns normally, the events are persisted, effectively meaning that the concurrent changes have been merged."

What exactly we mean by comparing the two list of events?
Do we need to check the version of the two events ?

Any pointers are welcome:)

Thanks & Regards,
Prashant Tiwari

You may want to check out the ConflictResolver API. The resolveConflicts method takes two lists of events, just as you found in the documentation. You need to implement this interface. You can loop over the two lists, and compare each event. If any unseen (“committed”) events conflicts with any uncommitted (“applied”) event, then you throw an exception. Otherwise, if you don’t throw an exception, the unseen (“applied”) events will be committed as-is.

Here is an example for a basic rule. Two events conflict if they are the same type, otherwise they do not conflict. I’ve found this is a pretty good starting place. (Of course your requirements will probably be more complex than this.)

// wire this conflict resolver into the repository:
public class MyConflictResolver implements ConflictResolver {

public void resolveConflicts(List appliedChanges, List committedChanges) {
for (DomainEventMessage appliedChange : appliedChanges) {
for (DomainEventMessage committedChange : committedChanges) {